​Chair: The Chairmanship of CERT (“Chair”) rotates every two years. The inaugural Chair of CERT is the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago and the successive Chair thereafter shall be selected in alpha sequence by country name. The Chair is responsible for the following:

  1. To coordinate the annual program of activities of CERT in conjunction with the Secretariat;
  2. To be the primary interface with Governors of the Members on the design and execution of the work program for CERT; and
  3. To authorise disbursement of funds to pay for specific tasks or items approved by Members in accordance with the CERT annual budget.

Deputy Chair: The Deputy Chairmanship falls to the Central Bank next in line to assume the Chairmanship. The Deputy Chair shall perform the functions of the Chair, if the Chair is unable to perform the functions of that office for any reason.

CERT Members: The Membership of CERT consists of all the CARICOM Central Banks signatories to the Memorandum of Understanding signed on the 17th May 2018 establishing CERT.

CERT Secretariat and the CERT Group of Research Directors:
CERT Secretariat: The CERT Secretariat carries out the administrative duties and responsibilities of CERT. This falls under the purview of the Office of the Deputy Central Bank Governor, Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago.

The CERT Group of Research Directors: this group comprises of all Heads of the research department of the CARICOM Central Banks. They are charged with the responsibility of coordinating each Central Bank’s participation and contribution to regional research papers on topics of interest and relevance to the Central Bank governors. This group is led by a Chair and a Deputy Chair.

The current CERT Group of Research Directors: